Five-star Stein IAS scoops Agency of the Year

Recognising the agency’s consistency in the pursuit of B2B excellence, Stein IAS has claimed the much-vaunted ‘Agency of the Year’ title for the fifth consecutive year at the internationally-renowned ANA Business Marketing B2B Awards.

Born from the agency’s commitment to leading in the Post-Modern Marketing age, the company has expanded its relationship during 2018 with clients that both value, and have seen the results of, its ‘Madmen meets Martech’ post-modern fusion. 2018 saw another successive year of revenue growth, with client retention topping 90 percent and new relationships forged with global clients as agency of record.

The B2 Awards were presented on Wednesday, May 29, during the annual 2019 ANA Masters of B2B Marketing Conference in Chicago. Congratulations were also extended to esteemed client and B2B leader, Kathy Seegebrecht, senior vice president, chief marketing officer at UL who collected the much-deserved accolade for Marketer of the Year.

Stein IAS topped off the night by picking up a further 16 category awards alongside their esteemed clients ETS TOEIC, Trelleborg’s marine & infrastructure operation, Republic Services and ABB. This included five individual category award Wins and five Awards of Excellence across multiple categories, as well as finalist nominations for an additional six entries. The agency was proud to have picked up two award wins for its Christmas Campaign, ‘Somewhere to Believe In’, for New York City’s largest provider of family shelter, Win (Women in Need).

In a week that sees the agency honoured for its dedication to advancing the theory and practice of B2B marketing, Stein IAS unveiled a brand-new executive report – The 2019 Digital Marketing Transformation Survey. This is the first large-scale quantitative study to understand how global organizations are approaching digital marketing transformation across B2B sectors.

Tom Stein, chairman and chief client officer of Stein IAS, said: “We are incredibly proud that our dedication to the advancement of B2B marketing in the Post-Modern Marketing era has been acknowledged by the ANA for five consecutive years.

“It has been a privilege to work with some of B2B’s biggest brands as they navigate Post-Modern Marketing. We have long realized the power and potential of marketing technology, most importantly, when martech is married with bolder creative customer experiences. It is the Post-Modern experiences and storytelling that connect brand to demand and drive business results.

“Over the past 12 months, we have been working with clients on a new strategic planning framework to help them realize their digital marketing transformation vision and develop an effective roadmap for success. To build industry benchmarks, we have gathered new market insights from 450 senior marketers in an industry-first large scale study to understand how global organizations are approaching digital marketing transformation. We have unveiled the key findings at the ANA Masters of B2B Marketing conference this week.”

The Digital Marketing Transformation survey pulls together findings from 450 senior marketing decision makers across industry segments globally. The Executive Report provides gives benchmarks and guidance to help B2B marketers and organizations structure their own plans, and the technologies marketers believe are critical to successful implementation.

Stein continues; “UL’s Kathy Seegebrecht is setting the standard for B2B marketers through her enthusiasm to embrace Post-Modern Marketing. In just three years, she has reshaped and grown her team, spearheading digital marketing transformation at its core to maintain brand leadership in one of the most hotly contested and rapidly changing industries. She is truly deserving of this accolade, that is a testament to her hard work and dedication to her profession and brand.”

The ANA’s B2 Awards recognize marketing excellence in the global B2B sector, with entries received this year from agencies the world over. For more information about the B2 Awards and a full list of the 2019 winners, visit: